top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Unicorn Mummy

Hallotober Tag

Hello Unicorn Squad! Today I am taking part in a blogger tag and this one is Halloween themed so you all know I had to do this one. As many of you know Spooky Season is my time of year, so tantrum permitting there'll be more Halloweeny blogs on their way.


Hallowtober Tag Banner
Hallowtober Tag

I was tagged by the amazing Natalie over at The Spoonie Mummy. You can see her post here.


 

The Post Rules are -


tag banner
hallotober Tag

• Thank the person who tagged you and link to their post  • Put the rules at the beginning or after introduction

• Answer the 13 questions  • Tag 13 people to do the tag  • Delete Question 13, add a new question of your own

• You are free to use the tag image somewhere in the post



 

Questions -


1. What's your favourite thing about October?


For me there's too many things to list but i'll name a few so I don't bore you! The first thing has to be the colours! As soon as the leaves turn that orangey brown I have the biggest smile on my face! Secondly and probably the best thing is Halloween is the day I got to marry my best friend. So along with Halloween we celebrate our anniversary too!


for photobooth photos of a married couple at their wedding on halloween
Wedding photos

2. Are you a big celebrator of Halloween?


If you follow me on Instagram (@the_unicornmummy) that might give you a clue lol. Infact is there a Halloween Addicts Anonymous? I may need to attend a meeting!


3. What’s your favourite horror movie?



Film/Movie poster for The Conjuring 2
The Conjuring 2

If I had to pick one it has to be The Conjuring 2! I love the Whole series of The Warrens but there's something about the Enfield Haunting that creep me out! To be honest though anything with creepy kids scares me lol.








4. Would you rather a cosy night in watching horrors or a big night out in a costume?


100% a cosy night in under a blanket with some nibbles and a good movie.


5. Which has been your most favourite costume to date?


Apart from my wedding dress, I would have to say either Frost Bitten Elsa or my homemade Mike Wazowski costume I made last year!


a family wearing pixar related halloween costumes
Halloween Costumes 2019

6. Bobbing for apples or pin the hat on the witch?


Bobbing for apples, even though I'm terrible at it!


7. How do you celebrate Halloween?


We go all out on Halloween in the Halliwell household! Apart from the usual celebrations for our wedding anniversary, we also go big on spooky decorations inside and outside the house. This year we even have a Halloween tree. Normally we get tonnes of sweets and put on a bit of a show for the trick or treaters. This year though, we have had to adjust and adapt slightly. You can see what we've got planned on my Instagram account. 



8. What’s your least favourite horror? 


I think I'd have to say Blair Witch Project. It bores me.


9. Do you have a favourite trick or treating memory? 


I occasionally take my brother trick or treating (if I'm in Cornwall) and that's always a good laugh. But I think my favourite time was last year when we took Charlie on his first ever trick or treating adventure! He was so excited and loved all the decorations and searching for pumpkins!


10. What’s your favourite thing about Halloween? 


Definitely the decorating! I love seeing peoples faces as they pass the house!


11. Scary costume or Silly costume?


You've got to love a good silly costume! I love making people smile. 


12. What’s your favourite Halloween candy? 


It's got to be Haribo hasn't it? I mean kids and grown ups love them so!


13. What are you and your family dressing up as this year?


We are going to be a witch, her bat or ghost (depends on charlie's decision on the day lol) and Andy will be a devil, i think? But he always changes his mind on the last minute.



Happy Halloween
Happy Halloween

The Questions… Should You Choose To Accept


  1. What’s your favourite thing about October?

  2. Are you a big celebrator of Halloween?

  3. What’s your favourite horror movie?

  4. Would you rather a cosy night in watching horrors or a big night out in a costume?

  5. Which has been your most favourite costume to date?

  6. Bobbing for apples or pin the hat on the witch?

  7. How do you celebrate Halloween?

  8. What’s your least favourite horror?

  9. Do you have a favourite trick or treating memory?

  10. What’s your favourite thing about Halloween?

  11. Scary costume or Silly costume?

  12. What’s your favourite Halloween candy?

  13. Will you be Trick or Treating this year? If not what other fun activities have you got planned?


I Am Tagging…


My hubby Andy over at thedadblogs.com, he's as mad on Halloween as me so you'll get some good answers.

Thia over at The Honest Mums Club I can't wait to read yours!

And the awesome Cath over at th3secretlifeofme.com


If you want adding to the tag list drop me a message on here or Instagram and I'll get you added!


Hope you all have a spooktaclar Halloween! I can't wait to see what you all get upto! Don't forget if you put up a Halloween Tree tag me in you pictures on Instagram!



Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page